Open Forum

AR Customers

  • 1.  AR Customers

    GOLD CONTRIBUTOR
    Posted Aug 11, 2020 10:06 AM
    I got this question, never even thought about it before.
    "Can AR customer accounts be purged?"  Our AR would just inactivate customers, guess they want those cleaned up.

    TIA!!

    ------------------------------
    Karla Johnson
    System Architect
    Schneider Electric
    Carrollton TX
    ------------------------------
    Academy - Online Interactive Learning from Experts


  • 2.  RE: AR Customers

    TOP CONTRIBUTOR
    Posted Aug 11, 2020 11:22 AM
    Hi Karla,

    Typically the deleting for AR (and other modules) data is controlled in the setup screen for the module.  In AR Setup, you should how long you want to retain the records in the GL Options tab.  These setting control the screen under Processes, Delete AR Detail.  If it is set to 3 years, if run, it will delete anything that is greater than 3 years old.  Also have the option to delete customers with no activity since X date in the screen.

    If you F1 on the AR Setup screen or the Delete AR Detail screen, the help menu will open to further explain how it works.

    Hope this helps!!!  Let me of any questions....

    Thanks,
    Michael

    ------------------------------
    Michael O'Neill
    Director of Finance
    Eastex Telephone Cooperative
    Henderson TX
    ------------------------------

    Academy - Online Interactive Learning from Experts